What a Day…..

Have you ever had a day that you knew was going to be slow, uninteresting and negative? You can just feel the energy and it was so heavy. I tend to think to my self that I refuse to have “one of those days”. I can’t for see it in my future! I have to get up  and make my day special. I am determined to do that. Whether it is to make someone’s day or just be a positive light and reinforcement in a place that has negative energy.  Do you remember growing up and giving every one else all the power and you just went along with the tension, the negativity, the stress? Why did I do that? Why did I say wow, I had a bad day, I will see how tomorrow goes. It better not be a bad day. And then it was, because of people around me were having a bad day. Well it did not mean, that I had to have a bad day too. I learned in life to pick your battles and to make positive choices. Other people do not determine my day and how it will be. I choose to make my day everyday when I wake up. I make the choice to be happy, positive, joyful and full of energy. I took my power back years ago and will not let anyone take it from me. So on the job I am happy and joyful, and others may not be, but because I kept being me and did not conform to be like those at work. I have been blessed to see major transformations taking place in others. Maybe not all, but a majority of my co-workers. Life is hard enough and I don’t need any other stress to carry. I am not saying that I don’t feel for you, but I will pray for you and try my best to uplift, encourage and help you in any way that I can. But that joy is mine and mine alone if it must be. So, I am sharing this to say….Don’t let anyone steal your joy, and don’t be afraid to get caught smiling and laughing. It is your day and you chose it! Take back your power and watch your life and those around you being transformed  day by day. It may not happen over night, but it is going to happen because you chose to make it happen. “There is life and death in the POWER of the tongue. Speak life over yourself,loved ones and circumstances.  You have the power!

Oh what a day……….

Leave a Reply

